Wanting peace…

Sometimes I just don’t want to get out of bed. 

 

The heavy blankets cover me like a protective cocoon. 

 

I think about how I relish sleep and how I don’t want to get out of it. I wonder if this is how ‘peaceful’ death feels like. 

 

Sometimes I think about death and more as I get older. When I thought of death when I was younger like in high school it terrified me. I couldn’t believe once I died there wouldn’t be me. I will not exist! Yes, there could be a higher power and who knows what roads there will be once I leave earth but that is when I leave earth! 

 

I am not suicidal but sometimes I can imagine the peace it may bring especially with all the commotion with the world and just the rat race that a lot of us live in. 

 

We go to work, eat, sleep and repeat and the times just fly by with a blink of an eye. 

 

I realize life is precious and how mindfulness and taking everything at the moment is so important and precious. 

 

Every day I am trying to find if what I am doing right and what I love. 

 

I do enjoy my work but it is from 9 to 5 and I have similar routines every day every week and every month. 

 

I did not say every year because I want to change up my routine next year and add something different to my life. I hear and read people suddenly get up, quit their job and do something totally different. I am inkling to do that but I am also scared of what ifs. Negativity. Darkness. Fearful. Loser. 

 

Oh, those damn old habits. We are humans of comforts aren’t we but I want to shuffle that a bit. 

 

Whatever you feel stuck on you can change something. Just try little by a little bit. I know I will constantly try or at least be aware of it. 

 

Again, I am not condoning suicides and life is precious. There was a quote from the movie “Wrinkle in Time” that made me think about how special and unique we all are.  

 

Mrs Which: [ to Meg]“Do you realize how many events, choices, that had to occur since the birth of the universe leading up to the making of you?  Just exactly the way you are.”

 

https://www.awortheyread.com/wrinkle-in-time-quotes/

 

Thank you for reading my rambles and hope you have a great day. 

 

If you know anyone who is thinking of suicide, please contact 1833-456-4566 or text at 45645 between 4pm -12am ET in Canada.

 

Until then

 

 

Minimalist Min(nie)

Author: minimalistminnie

Just wanted to share and to learn more about this interesting journey called "life".

Leave a comment